Israel’s Rejection, World’s Reconciliation

For I speak to you Gentiles; inasmuch as I am an apostle to the Gentiles, I magnify my ministry, 14 if by any means I may provoke to jealousy those who are my flesh and save some of them. 15 For if their being cast away is the reconciling of the world, what will their acceptance be but life from the dead? — Romans 11:13-15.

Paul’s desire is to save at least some of his fellow Jews. He says that if the casting away of the majority of Israel has led to the reconciling of the world of Gentiles, then repentance of Israel will seem like resurrection!

Scripture taken from the New King James Version®. Copyright © 1982 by Thomas Nelson. Used by permission. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

