Talk to Him

Lord, keep us talking and speaking to You!

Truth and Experience

It’s 5:50 P.M. You’re driving home after a difficult day at work. You’re very tired and have a headache. On top of that, you’re stuck in Boston traffic. Google maps shows solid red the entire way home. What would anyone say in this kind of situation? “I’m tired. I’m annoyed. I’m frustrated. Get me home. I just want this day to end.” Your frame of mind isn’t that great, and you’re certainly not setting your mind on the things which are above (Colossians 3:2). You don’t feel as though you’re experiencing life and peace (Romans 8:6). Come to Me all who toil and are burdened, and I will give you rest (Matthew 11:28) really doesn’t mean anything right now.

Let me see your countenance, let me hear your voice; for your voice is sweet, and your countenance is lovely (Song of Songs 2:14).

What does this verse have to…

View original post 507 more words

Leave a Reply

